CIPA Softball League

Sports coordinator, Steven Charlton, writes:

I propose to maintain a league table detailing the scores from softball matches that firms take part in this summer.

If your firm wants to partake in the league then you need to play five matches between now and the end of summer.  Let me know what the scores are from each game and the team with the highest overall score at the end of summer wins.  I’ll post the league table on my website www.europeanpatentlawyer.com so teams can see what their current position is in the league.  Of course if you want to play more than five games then that’s OK but only the five of your highest scoring games will count to your overall league score at the end of summer.

So, in summary – what do you need to do if you want to be in the league?

1) Let me know and I’ll put your firm’s name in the table;

2) Play five matches between now and the end of summer (you can organise these games with other firms yourself but if you want me to contact a firm on your behalf just drop me an email);

3) Let me know what the scores are from each of the games.

The conditions are that you can’t play the same team twice and that each game must involve the same number of innings.  In order to leave some time to head to the pub after each game all league games are to involve three innings only.  For an explanation of what “innings” are and a brief summary of the rules please see the rule sheet on my personal website mentioned above.

Lastly, my email address is scharlton@europeanpatentlawyer.com

Cheers,

Steven

One thought on “CIPA Softball League

  1. Let me know when the league tables go up. I don’t play much any more but I’m keen to follow things from a distance as I approach middle age.

    Good luck to all teams!

File a Response

