Congratulations Moot Winners!

Following the 2014 Informals Moot yesterday evening, congratulations go to Daniel Sizer, Lara Sibley and Anne Gilbert (all of Marks & Clerk LLP) who won the trophy this year.

The opposing team, Mark Scott (Elkington & Fife LLP), Henry Muttock (Fortis IP) and David Viita (Dehns), were beaten by only the narrowest of margins in a very closely contested competition.

The Moot was based on the 1999 P6 paper, in which Gill Bates (represented by Mark, Henry and David) was accused of infringing the patentee’s patent which concerns an apparatus for projecting an image onto a display surface.  Chris Mercer judged the Moot, and provided very insightful and helpful feedback to the mooters.


Thanks go to Chris, all of the mooters, and to everyone who attended to observe.

Katie Oliver
(Informals Moot Organiser)


File a Response

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s